Will, mint jövőidő

  1. Future Simple Tense is used:
    • A jövöbeli cselekvést a beszéd pillanatában döntjük el (to make decisions that are made at the time of speaking)
      • We will eat dinner today at 6:00PM
      • We will clean your room this week.
    • to state desire or willingness for something or someone
      • The girls will be happy to go on holiday for a few weeks.
      • I will be happy to help you today.
    • Tények a jövõrõl (to state a fact about the future)
      • My teacher will be happy, the whole class passed the test.
      • The phone bill will be very very high, my father will be very upset.
    • Jövõbeli esemény, cselekvés elõrejelzése (to predicate a future event or action)
      • I think it will rain this afternoon.
      • My sister will be a great teacher.
    • Hivatalos állítás a jövõre nézve (to make a formal statement about a future action or event)
      • The president will make a public announcement on Tuesday at 8:00PM.
      • The school will be closed for a few days.
    • Felajánlás (to make suggestions or state ideas)
      • Will you come with me to the store?
      • You will do your homework now.
// <![CDATA[
document.write('’);
// ]]>

Kijelentő példák:

Subject + Auxiliary Verb “will” + Main Verb + Continue the Sentence
I, We, They, You,  He, She, It
Singular Nouns
Plural Nouns
Uncountable  Nouns
+ will + base form of the verb +

Példák

  1. I will be at school to today.
  2. They will go to the doctor tomorrow.
  3. My dog will come home this evening.
  4. Your coffee will be cold if you don’t drink it.
  5. The girls will be home at ten.

Tagadó példák:

Subject + Auxiliary Verb “will” + Not + Main Verb + Continue  the Sentence
I, We, They, You, He, She, It
Plural Nouns
Singular Nouns
Uncountable Nouns
+ will + not + base form of the verb +

Példák:

  1. I will not be at school to today.
  2. They will not go to the doctor tomorrow.
  3. My dog will not come home this evening.
  4. Your coffee will not be hot if you don’t drink it.
  5. The girls will not be home at ten o’clock.

Kérdések:

Auxiliary Verb “will” + Subject + Main Verb + Continue the Sentence
Will + I, we, they, you, he, she, it
plural nouns
singular nouns
uncountable nouns
+ base form of the verb +

Példák:

  1. Will I have time to go to the store?
  2. Will you be home next week?
  3. Will your friends help you clean your room latter?
  4. Will there be hot water when I come home tonight?
  5. Will someone buy some milk and cheese?

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

