Befejezett jövő – Future Perfect

Milyen esetekben, használjuk, illetve szabályok.

  1. Ha a cselekvés, esemény a jövõben egy adott idõpontig befejezõdik. Kifejezõ szavak: by, not, for, until (The future simple perfect tense often used with “by” and “not”, “for” and “until” to state that the action or event will be completed at time in the future.)
  2. Ha egy a cselekvés, esemény egy jövõbeli másik esemény, cselekvés elõtt befejezõdik. (To state an event or action that will finish before an other action event in the future.)

Szabályok:

  1. A cselekvések nem folyamatosak. (The future simple perfect tense is used for actions that are non continuous.)
  2. Az idõpont meg van határozva. (A specific time is usually stated or is understood.)
  3. Gyakran idõhatározókkal használjuk: when while, by the time stb (The future simple perfct tense can’t be used with “time claueses” such as when, while, “by the time”, soon, before, after, if, unless, until etc.)

Examples:

  1. We will have worked at the school 25 years next week.
  2. My brother will be tired when he gets here, because he will have fl owen 12 hours.
  3. The students will have finished all their exams tomorrow. I sure they will be happy.

Positive Sentences

Subject + Auxiliary Verb “Will” + Auxiliary Verb “have” + Main Verb + Continue the Sentence
I, We, They, You, He, She, It
Singular Nouns
Plural Nouns
Uncountable Nouns
+ will have + V3 past participle +

Examples:

  1. On Sunday I have to work late. When I get home I will have eaten dinner.
  2. The test is in a week from tomorrow, I hope you will have prepared for it.
  3. Next week, we get our pay checks.  We will have gotten paid, and we can go out to dinner.
  4. Please deliver the package after 6:00PM; I will have arrived home by then.
  5. I will have taken all of my exams in a week from today.

Negative Sentences

Subject + Auxiliary Verb “Will” + Not + Auxiliary Verb “have” + Main Verb + Continue the Sentence
I, We, They, You, He, She, It
Singular Nouns
Plural Nouns
Uncountable Nouns
+ will not have V3/past participle

Examples:

  1. On Tuesday I will leave at 8:00 in the morning, but will not have gotten to work in time for the meeting.
  2. My sister is coming to visit next week.  I will not have moved into my new house by then.
  3. Next year I will not have seen my brother for 2 years.
  4. In I few weeks, the plants will not have grown enough to pick the fruit.
  5. Next month, I will not have worked long enough to get the bonus check.

Questions

Auxiliary Verb “Will” + Subject +
Auxiliary Verb “have”
+ Main Verb + Continue the Sentence
Will + I, we, they, you, he, she, it
singular nouns
plural nouns
uncountable nouns
+ have + V3/past participle

Examples:

  1. Will I have worked here long enough to get a bonus check?
  2. Will you have saved enough money to come see me next year?
  3. Will the car have been fixed, by the time I come home from work?
  4. Will the train have arrived, by the time the time I finish work?
  5. Will the children have gone to sleep, when I call tonight?

Vélemény, hozzászólás?

